Dyfed v Glamorgan

20TH JUNE 2019
Dyfed Seniors convincingly defeated Glamorgan Seniors at Cardigan 9-6 and remain unbeaten in The South Wales Seniors League.
Dyfed were 3-2 up after the morning foursomes, with Ian Thomas and Simon Williams gaining the best win 4/3.
The afternoon singles began well, with acting Captain Lyndsay Morgan beating the Glamorgan number one Adrian Bragg on the 18th. Glamorgan then rallied wining the next two matches.
Dyfed middle and tail then came to the fore winning four and halving two matches. The pick being Roger Schooling’s 6/4 defeat of the Glamorgan captain.
Thanks must go to Cardigan Golf Club for an excellent course and similar hospitality.
Dyfed’ next fixture is home to Brecon & Radnor at Machynys on Thursday 11th July.
Team as follows:-
Huw Dixon
Alan Shaw
Brian Harries
Rob Clarke
Steve Sutcliffe
Ed Wheeler
Dai Linquist
Graham Owen
Simon Gravelle
Simon Williams
Match Result
Dyfed                                                                  Glamorgan
Rob Clarke & Alan Shaw                   Lost 2/1          Adrian Bragg & Mike Gwyther
Lyndsay Morgan Steve Sutcliffe        Won 2/1          Nick Caulfield & Pat Regan
Ed Wheeler & Brian Russell               Won 2/1          Ian Henderson & Chris Glenny
Graham Owens & Roger Schooling      Lost 2/1          Kevin Knowles & Eric Torjusson
Ian Thomas & Simon Williams            Won 4/3          Ron James & Darryl Bailyes
Dyfed                                                                                    Glamorgan
Lyndsay Morgan      Cardigan                       Won 1 hole              Adrian Bragg            Radyr
Alan Shaw              Borth                           Lost 1Hole               Mike Gwyther           Morlais Castle
Rob Clarke              Borth                           Lost  2 Holes           Nick Caulfield            Wenvoe Castle
Brian Russell           Cardigan                       Won 3/2                 Pat Regan                Wenvoe Castle
Roger Schooling      Tenby                          Won 6/4                  Ian Henderson          Wenvoe Castle
Ed Wheeler            Carmarthen                   Won 4/3                  Chris Glenny             Cottrell Park
Steve Sutcliffe       Tenby                          All square                 Kevin Knowles          Wenvoe Castle
Ian Thomas            Ashburnham                  Lost 4/3                   Darryl Bailyes           Whitchurch
Simon Williams        Ashburnham                  All Square                 Ron James               Llanishen
Graham Owen         Derllys Court                 Won 2 holes              Eric Torjusson          Whitchurch
Match Result
DYFED                   9                                                                GLAMORGAN                6

AVG logo

This email has been checked for viruses by AVG antivirus software.